November 16th, 2020

Banner

Hi Readers!

I’m so excited to be talking about blogmas because it means Christmas is right around the corner! I have never needed the festive season more and a big part of December for me is Blogmas. I get so excited to share festive posts with you and today I’m going to try and convince you to join in as well.

What Is Blogmas?

Very much like Blogtober, it’s an event where bloggers post new content on their blog every day leading up to Christmas Day.

What Can I Post?

So the idea is to post festive themed content, but it’s your blog. Your rules! I’ll be doing a bit both and I’ll give you ideas for both as well.

Do I Have To Do All 25 Days?

Of course not! The end of the year is busy for everyone and 25 posts is quite time consuming. You could instead do the 12 Days of Blogmas.

But if you start planning now, you won’t have to spend the entire month of December writing blog posts.

Why Should I Do Blogmas?

A lot of bloggers from book to lifestyle take part in Blogmas. It’s a real community event and could help others discover your blog.

Festive Content Ideas For Book Bloggers

Christmas To Be Read
Favourite Christmas Books
Gift Ideas For Book Lovers
Things That Make You Feel Christmassy
Favourite Quotes In Books About Christmas
Favourite Christmas Book Covers
Top 5 Classic Christmas Stories
Christmas Wishlist
How I Decorate My Bookshelves For Christmas
Book Characters: Naughty or Nice List
Christmas Book Tags (see below)
Show Your Christmas Decorations
Favourite Festive Foods
Favourite Festive Films
Festive Playlist
Favourite Christmas Baking Recipes

Non-Festive Content Ideas

Reflecting On 2020 (I’m sure we’ve all got a lot to say)
Favourite Books of 2020
Favourite 2020 Releases
Biggest Disappointments of 2020
2021 Book Releases You’re Excited For
Winter Essentials
Cosy Reading Night Essentials
End of The Year Stats
End of The Year TBR
End of The Year Book Tag

Christmas Themed Book Tags

Festive Christmas Book Tag
12 Days of Christmas Book Tag
The Joy of Christmas Book Tag
Christmas Cracker Book Tag

If you’re doing blogmas this year, best of luck! I’m so excited for it to start!

Thanks For Reading,
Jess X

23 responses to “Blogmas Post Ideas!”

  1. I’ve been thinking about participating and this is so helpful. Thanks for putting it together!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’ve been preparing my posts and I’ve been running out of ideas. This is so helpful, thank you!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aw, you’re welcome! Can’t wait to see your posts!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I’ve been planning all week for Blogmas – I’m doing more of a mixutre/wrap up for the year!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. mindbeautysimplicity Avatar
    mindbeautysimplicity

    I’m doing 12 days of blogmas! 12 posts Monday, Wednesday and Friday up until Christmas day.
    The intro is November 30th (which will be my day 1)
    So excited to follow your blogmas as well!

    ~ Brittany

    ~ Brittany
    https://mindbeautysimplicity.wordpress.com/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m excited for yours as well! 💕

      Liked by 1 person

      1. mindbeautysimplicity Avatar
        mindbeautysimplicity

        Aw, thank you! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  5. These are great ideas! I’m not sure if I’m doing Blogmas but I definitely have lots of wrap-up posts I want to do.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. […] anyone else thinking about participating in Blogmas this year? If so, Jess @ Comfort Reads has come up with a list of post ideas that I know I will be taking some inspiration […]

    Like

  7. This is such a great list. I think I should really participate. You made it sound so easy. Thanks.

    Mini | https://bookandcorner.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aw it would be fantastic if you did! 💕

      Like

  8. Such a great idea!!! I think I will start preparing some similar posts!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Thank you for all the ideas!! This is my third month blogging but I’m sooo excited to try this project. Currently working on a massive Word document with all the ideas. Looking forward to reading your posts!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  10. […] Tomorrow, Blogmas begins! I have so many exciting posts planned, some of which you can find in my Blogmas Ideas Post. I look forward to seeing you […]

    Like

  11. Thank you soo much for all of these amazing ideas! 💕 I was starting to panic because there’s only so much i can come up with 😂

    Liked by 1 person

  12. These ideas are really awesome. I’m definitely trying some of them out

    Liked by 1 person

  13. […] Over at Comfort Reads, Jess gave us super fun and original Blogmas Post Ideas. Believe me, these have definitely come in […]

    Like

  14. […] found the link and idea for this book tag on Comfort Reads Book Blog but the original tag was created by GirlReading over on YouTube. This is my first Christmas themed […]

    Like

  15. […] it’s because I’ve been listening to the song by Pentatonix on repeat. Either way, thank you to Comfort Reads for bringing it to my attention and to Lizzie Loves Books on YouTube for creating […]

    Like

  16. […] time for another Christmas book tag! I found the link and idea for this book tag on Comfort Reads Book Blog but the original tag was created by Sam’s Nonsense over on […]

    Like

  17. […] of Christmas Book Tag was probably a good way to go. I found the link and idea for this book tag on Comfort Reads Book Blog but the original tag was created by LizzieLovesBooks over on […]

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Trending